Uncategorized

April Releases | On The Prowl

This is a monthly (if there is something I want to share) meme with which I discuss the books I am awaiting release. This month there is only one. I’m not going to bore you with a snappy (would it be boring if it was snappy?) introduction to my post because I am just too excited to share this with you.

Summer has finally arrived and fifteen-year-old Harper McCallister intends to spend her days at the mall shopping or by the pool at her country club. But after receiving her latest heart-stopping credit card bill, Harper’s parents makes other plans, and ship her off to camp.

Suddenly, the clueless yet ever-popular Harper is the new girl at the bottom of a social ladder she can’t climb in wedge sandals and expensive clothes. She seems to be winning over super-cute camp “Lifer” Ethan, though, and if she can manage to make a few friends–and stay out of trouble–she just might find a whole new summer state of mind.

A fresh and funny summer-camp companion novel to Jen Calonita’s hitSleepaway Girls

If you don’t know, Jen Calonita is my favorite author of ALL TIME!! I love her. She is awesome-sauce (don’t tell my sister I just typed that). I love, love, love her. I stalk her on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Tumblr, Goodreads, Pinterest and my favorite place to hang out is at her website. She has several awesome couches. It’s the definition of cozy. When I realized she had two sons I planned our wedding… then my bubble was burst. Her kids are like two (no, they are a little older. But I just became legal, that isn’t ever -no, I’m stopping there.) She kind of ruined my future plans but I forgave her and continued to forge a relationship (as one sided as it may be) and have read every single book she has ever written and currently own them all IN HARDBACK (my second first love).

Which brings me to my second topic. This is a paperback original. I have yet to discover if that means it will come out in hardback *fingers crossed* There is currently no date for the Hardback (hence my stalking is at an indefinite standstill… when Jen, when???) Summer State of Mind is set to release April 22, 2014. It is going to be an epic day in my house. We are heading to B&N -two hours away- if I have to drive the car myself (that might not sound like a threat but I don’t have a license. It was a car or a desk when I turned sixteen. I chose a desk.) I could pre-order it off of Amazon but I feel they are [Insert Sarcasm] out to get me. My last Jen Calonita book I purchased from them was in terrible condition… terrible. [Insert Sarcasm] Also, don’t you love buying a book in a store, uh, hello, Instant-Gratification anyone? So, yeah. I’ll probably wait and go the day of. (I had to take you around the barn, through the pasture, out the fence, into the neighbors backyard and all the way back to get to that point… yeesh. P.s. this is lazy editing).

SO that is the one book I cannot wait for. I hope you enjoyed this post and, Jen, if, by some reason, you look at this post, just know I am a grown up and have tucked your home address away so NO ONE can stalk you… don’t worry, I’m safe. You were almost my in-law.

-Jordan

One thought on “April Releases | On The Prowl

Tell us what you think:

