Blogging Features · Stacking the shelves · Uncategorized

Stacking the Shelves #1

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the Tynga’s Reviews!

This week I have some fabulous, and I do mean fabulous, books to share with you. I have wanted two of these books since they released. Read below to find out my hopes for each of these book and, in one case, when I plan to read them!!!

17560541

The first book is one that I have wanted since it released last month. It is Don’t Even Think About It By Sarah Mlynowski.

I am super excited to read this. In fact, I’m going to do something I NEVER do (yeah, right), I am going to stop reading every other book I am currently into just to read this book. I love me some Sarah M! This book looks so intriguing and, of course, it is a series which means I am over the moon. The last young adult series Sarah came out with was the Magic In Manhattan Series. I ate that series up. I became a fan of Mrs. Mlynowski’s as that series was coming to a close. I just recently accepted that Rachael and Ralph would not star in a book coming to my shelves… like, last week. Enough talking, let’s get into the synopsis shall we?

We weren’t always like this. We used to be average New York City high school sophomores. Until our homeroom went for flu shots. We were prepared for some side effects. Maybe a headache. Maybe a sore arm. We definitely didn’t expect to get telepathic powers. But suddenly we could hear what everyone was thinking. Our friends. Our parents. Our crushes. Now we all know that Tess is in love with her best friend, Teddy. That Mackenzie cheated on Cooper. That, um, Nurse Carmichael used to be a stripper.

Since we’ve kept our freakish skill a secret, we can sit next to the class brainiac and ace our tests. We can dump our boyfriends right before they dump us. We know what our friends really think of our jeans, our breath, our new bangs. We always know what’s coming. Some of us will thrive. Some of us will crack. None of us will ever be the same.
So stop obsessing about your ex. We’re always listening.

16034187The  next book I bought this week was Susane Colasanti’s last book, to release, All I Need. I have to tell you, as a die hard Colasanti fan, I am very disappointed in myself for not picking this book up sooner. I don’t know what happened. I completely skimmed over the fact that my collection was incomplete. Blasphemy, I know!! When my mom was in a bigger town I told her to pick this one up. She was at a book store and I needed a prize. Susane’s book popped into my head and, being the mature eighteen year old that I am, screamed “That one, Mommy, that one!”

The last night of summer is only the beginning.
Skye wants to meet the boy who will change her life forever. Seth feels their instant connection the second he sees her. When Seth starts talking to Skye at the last beach party of the summer, it’s obvious to both of them that this is something real. But when Seth leaves for college before they exchange contact info, Skye wonders if he felt the same way she did—and if she will ever see him again. Even if they find their way back to each other, can they make a long-distance relationship work despite trust issues, ex drama, and some serious background differences?

 

196643196666 The last two books are the second and the third book in the Calypso Chronicles by Tyne O’Connell. I have wanted to read this series for awhile and couldn’t pass up a deal. I got them from Hastings for four dollars each -in hardback. I was sooo proud. My mom picked these up for me too. Well, I guess I should give credit where credit is due, my mom bought all of the books on this list. She knew I needed a little pick-me-up and she knew exactly how to make me happy. Isn’t that what mommies are for? To buy you tons and tons of books?

-Jordan

Tell us what you think:

