Blogging Features · Stacking the shelves

Stacking The Shelves #2

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the Tynga’s Reviews!

13580951Hardcover, 296 pages
Published: September 17th 2013 by Disney-Hyperion (first published January 1st 2013)
Original Title: United We Spy
ISBN: 1423165993 (ISBN13: 9781423165996)
Edition Language: English
Series: Gallagher Girls #6

There is no synopsis as this is the last book in the Gallagher Girls series by Ally Carter.

I will be honest, I have not read this series yet. I own the first book… and now the last. I know, I have problems. I started collecting them last year and never completed my collection but this is a limited edition and my mom brought it home because I needed a prize (and because I have an awesome mommy) it comes with a novella in the back. It is really nifty.

8597270

Hardcover, 102 pages
Published: January 4th 2011 by William Morrow (first published January 1st 2011)
ISBN: 0061997129 (ISBN13: 9780061997129)
Edition Language: English

Lacey Lancaster has always longed to be a wife and mother. However, after a painful divorce, she decides it’s time to lay low for a while in her charming San Francisco apartment with her beautiful Abyssinian cat, Cleo.

Everything would be wonderful, except for her utterly impossible neighbor Jack Walker. When he’s not arguing day and night with his girlfriend, begging her to move in with him, he’s chasing down his cat named Dog, who seems determined to get Cleo to succumb to his feline advances.

Then Lacey discovers the awful truth—Cleo is in the family way and Dog’s to blame. She’s furious that neither Jack nor his amorous animal seem too upset about the situation.

But Lacey learns that things are not quite as they seem. Jack’s “girlfriend” is really his sister—and his intentions toward Lacey are very honorable. And though she’s not quite sure about Dog, Lacey begins to discover the tender joy of falling in love all over again.

There is a funny story that goes along with this book (okay, fine, I’ll share.) My mom called me about a week ago from Hastings and told me that they had all of the Debbie Macomber books I wanted -in paperback. I’m a book snob. I don’t like paperback books. I’ll take them if I have too, but I much prefer hardbacks. So when my mom asked if I wanted them I told her no. We hung up and a week later she came back from another trip and had a hardback copy of a Macomber book. I don’t care if she was being a smarty. It is adorable. It’s smaller than most books but I don’t care. Again, my mommy is awesome.

6609847Hardcover, 352 pages
Published: February 1st 2010 by Point
Original Title: Scarlett Fever
ISBN: 0439899281 (ISBN13: 9780439899284)
Edition Language: English
Series: Scarlett #2

There is no synopsis as this is the a sequel. 

I read the first book Suite Scarlett by Maureen Johnson in 2011. It was really good. I just wish I could have read this one right after. I didn’t know it existed, to be truthful. I cannot wait to crack this book open!!

REVIEW BOOKS

The followed three books were sent to me for review by Brinda Berry. An indie author with an incredible series and an even better personality. (She loves Anna and the French Kiss, need I say more?) Click the each book cover to check out the synopsis and be sure to check out Brinda Berry’s website!

16072150212390441954705820804029

-Jordan

4 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #2

    1. Thanks!! I really enjoyed the first two books. I borrowed them from my sister and they were fabulous.
      You should read them they are great!! I heard some people thought they were for younger readers but I’m 18 and adore them!!

      Like

Tell us what you think:

