Blogging Features · Uncategorized

What’s Up Wednesday #1

whats up wednesday

What’s up Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here at Jordan’s Jewels. What’s Up Wednesday is a meme is to share what you are currently reading, reviewing, buying and the best part? It’s all about books!

This week I’ve only been reading one thing. I’ve been focusing on finishing Blur by Stephen James

18810282

The isolated town of Beldon, Wisconsin, is shocked when a high school freshman’s body is found in Lake Algonquin. Just like everyone in the community, sixteen-year-old Daniel Byers believes that Emily Jackson’s death was accidental. But at her funeral, when he has a terrifying vision of her, his world begins to rip apart at the seams.

Convinced that Emily’s appearance was more than just a mere hallucination, Daniel begins to look carefully into her death, even as he increasingly loses the ability to distinguish fantasy from reality.

What’s real? What’s not? Where does reality end and madness begin?

As Daniel struggles to find the truth, his world begins to crumble around him as he slips further and further into his own private blurred reality.

This book is really good so far. I’m enjoying the suspense that has been building up since chapter one. I’m not sure how I relate to the main character yet, and I’m afraid that will reflect on my rating. There are some things that are easy to understand yet Daniel’s voice isn’t easily relateable. I’m hoping that changes as I get farther into the book.

The plan was to read ten chapters a night, before I go to be, in order to complete the book in seven days. That hasn’t happened. I haven’t had time to pick up this book at all. When I read a book and have to put it down, that also makes me give it a lower rating.

I received this book from Netgalley. It comes out on May 27, 2014

Tell us what you think:

