Book Reviews

Divergent Thinking | Five Minute Review

Paperback, 256 pages
Published March 4th 2014 by Smart Pop
ISBN 1939529921 (ISBN13: 9781939529923)
Edition Language: English

Personal Rating: Two (2) out of Five (5) Stars

Favorite this review on Goodreads

This book was sent to me for review by Netgalley. This book was not sent to me in time to write a review before the release date.

I was unable to really connect with this book. I realize this is non-fiction but, considering it has the Divergent theme, I was expecting more. The people who helped write this book seemed distant from the series and made me put the book down several times before finishing it.

There is not much to say about this novel other than I did not enjoy it AT ALL. I was expecting so much from this series, so much from the book itself. I didn’t like the way the trilogy ended so that could have been the reason for such a harsh rating. It may seem silly but, even thought I really hated the last book in Veronica Roth’s trilogy, I was ready to immerse myself back into Roth’s world. I was not satisfied with this read and will not be picking up any more books based on Tris and Tobias’ journey.

4 thoughts on “Divergent Thinking | Five Minute Review

    1. What? You don’t trust my opinion? I’m just kidding. I am always “on the fence” about reviewing books I didn’t like. This one wasn’t as frustrating as some books I’ve read. I guess I don’t like hearing other people opinions (just ask my mom) on books I’ve read. I don’t know. Thanks for commenting! -Jordan

      Like

Tell us what you think:

