Blogging Features · Showcase Sunday · Uncategorized

Showcase Sunday | 06/07/15

Jordan's Jewels
Showcase Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by Jordan’s Jewels where you showcase a favorite cover on your bookshelves. 

Hey Gems. It’s been quite awhile since I’ve written a Showcase Sunday post. But we are going to jump in like I’ve been posting these for months. 🙂 I was searching my shelves for a beautiful cover. I didn’t want a newer release and found 45 Pounds (More or Less) by K.A. Barson. This book made me laugh, made me cry and made me completely fall in love with Barson’s writing. This story follows a teenage girl who isn’t happy with her image which is something I think we can all relate to. I loved the wit and the ending!

1342425045 Pound (More Or Less) Synopsis

She is 16.
And a size 17.
Her perfect mother is a size 6.
Her Aunt Jackie is getting married in 10 weeks, and wants Ann to be her bridesmaid.
So Ann makes up her mind: Time to lose 45 pounds (more or less) in 2 1/2 months.

Welcome to the world of infomercial diet plans, wedding dance lessons, embarrassing run-ins with the cutest guy Ann’s ever seen—-and some surprises about her NOT-so-perfect mother.

And there’s one more thing. It’s all about feeling comfortable in your own skin-—no matter how you add it up!

K.A. Barson’s Social Media

 goodreads  Tumblr Twitter   facebook

As a hardcore romance/contemporary reader I have a review up for this book. You can see it here. Don’t forget to check back soon for another post. As always, happy reading and don’t forget to tweet about the new Minion movie!

th

Tell us what you think:

