Uncategorized

Showcase Sunday | 06/21/15

Showcase Sunday


Showcase Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by Jordan’s Jewels where you showcase a favorite cover on your bookshelves.


Showcase Sunday is here! You are seeing history in the making as you read the third Showcase Sunday in a row. You might not know this but I am able to go without posting for weeks. Dare we try for four (Showcase Sundays in a row that is)? Maybe we shouldn’t jinx it… if you believe in that sort of thing- which I don’t…. So I’ll make you a deal: if I manage to post next weeks Showcase Sunday I will give everyone who reads this post a dozen cookies from the American Cookie Company. Sound good? OK. All joking aside (because shipping is pricey otherwise you know I surely would give each of you cookies) I am excited for this weeks book cover. We are reading this beauty for Sparkles and Tridents (a Goodreads group run by my sister and I) I have yet to start it but I will be reading this very soon.

2283657599 Days Synopsis

Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that’s how I know everyone still remembers everything—how I destroyed my relationship with Patrick the night everything happened with his brother, Gabe. How I wrecked their whole family. Now I’m serving out my summer like a jail sentence: Just ninety-nine days till I can leave for college, and be done.

Day 4: A nasty note on my windshield makes it clear Julia isn’t finished. I’m expecting a fight when someone taps me on the shoulder, but it’s just Gabe, home from college and actually happy to see me. “For what it’s worth, Molly Barlow,” he says, “I’m really glad you’re back.”

Day 12: Gabe got me to come to this party, and I’m actually having fun. I think he’s about to kiss me—and that’s when I see Patrick. My Patrick, who’s supposed to be clear across the country. My Patrick, who’s never going to forgive me.

Katie Cotugno’s Social Media

goodreads Twitter Tumblr instagram facebook

I have never read anything by Katie Cotugno but I’m hoping to become a die hard fan after reading this! As always, happy reading and never buy socks from a gas station.

Jordan

2 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday | 06/21/15

Tell us what you think:

