Book Tags

The Emoji Tag

The emoji photos, including the header of this post, are not mine. 

I thought this was a neat tag. It was created by seven different YouTubers;

Dylan’s Books
Jellafy
Well Done Books
Ink, Bones, Books
Liz Loves Literature
vforvilde
Scott YouTube Unknown NO LINK

Basically you share your top five recently/most used emojis and, using your own interpretation, share books that relate to them.

Face With Tears Of JoyThe Emoji
The “smiling while crying” emoji is my most used emoji. Half of my social media posts have this littered somewhere in them.

My Interpretation
I take this emoji to mean, in book terms, a book that made me laugh and cry.

The Book I Chose
The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. I loved this book. It was funny and, as I expected, sad. You can find my review here.

Smiling Face With Heart-Shaped Eyes The Emoji
The “heart eyes” emoji is my second most used emoji.

My Interpretation
When ever I see this book I am happy.

The Book I Chose
Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins. This was one of the best books I read in 2014. It’s also signed! You can find my review here.

Smiling Face With Smiling Eyes The Emoji
The “smiling emoji” is my third most used emoji but, possibly, my favorite. It is a neutral emoji.

My Interpretation
Knowing that I read this book makes me proud.

The Book I Chose
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart! I fed into the hype of this book and am so grateful that I did! You can find my review here.

Grimacing Face The Emoji
The “grimace emoji” is my fourth most used emoji!

My Interpretation
I didn’t like this book but I really wanted too!

The Book I Chose
All I Need by Susane Colasanti. I love Colasanti’s books but All I Need wasn’t my favorite. You can find my review here.

Heavy Black Heart The Emoji
The “heart shaped” emoji is my fifth most used emoji.

My Interpretation
I can read any book by this author and I will never come away disappointed!

The Author I Chose
Sarah Mlynowski!! I love all things Mlynowski. You can find my review of Don’t Even Think About it here. You can also find my other reviewed Mlynowski book here!

Thanks for reading!

Jordan

Tell us what you think:

