Book Tags

Coffee Book Tag

Book Tag 1


The Coffee Book Tag was created by BangadyBangz over on YouTube.


I am stoked about the Coffee Book Tag. It combines two of my favorite things; books and coffee! I’m more of a half-a-cup-of-liquid-creamer-and-sugar-then-add-my-coffee kinda girl but it’s still coffee… it might not be scalding hot but the upside is; McDonalds is safe.

Jumping into the tag, there are eight questions that revolve around books an- well, you get it. Without further ado, here is the Coffee Book Tag.

1. Black: Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

For me, that would have to be Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I always hear how great they are; how beautiful Meyer’s writing is, how each book is more glorious than the last etc. but I have a hard time getting through the first ten pages. The sad thing is I own every book, including Fairest. Hey! Don’t judge me! I am willing to admit I have a problem… and no, I am not willing to try to fix it.

coffee animated GIF

2. Peppermint mocha: Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year.

Let It Snow by John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson! I suspect it will be getting more popular in twenty-sixteen as it has been optioned for a movie!

3. Hot chocolate: What is your favorite children’s book?

Frindle by Andrew Clements! My second grade teacher read it aloud in between art/music class!

hoppip animated GIF

4. Double shot of espresso: Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

Divergent by Veronica Roth! I read the first book in two days and then started Insurgent. I paced myself during Insurgent though as Alliegent didn’t come out for another month.

hoppip animated GIF

5. Starbucks: Name a book you see everywhere.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas! And no, I haven’t read it as I am a Class A Protagonist. (See questions one for confirmation.)

6. That hipster coffee shop: Give a book by an indie author a shoutout

Chasing Luck by Brinda Berry. I have reviewed the first two books in her Whispering Woods series. They are wonderful. I highly recommend them!

7. Oops! I accidentally got decaf: Name a book you were expecting more from.

The Last Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson. (“WHY KEITH?! WHY?!”)

8. The perfect blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying.

Lock & Key by Sarah Dessen. I reviewed this book as well [click here to read my review of Lock and Key] I enjoyed the book whilst reading it because, after years of getting up early to have uninturrupted reading time, I learned a very smart human being invented earplugs. I now wake up at noon and still only read in the morning hours but it was nice to experience reading while ignoring my mother screaming about the pipe that burst in the kitchen.

While I will not be tagging people, I do hope you enjoyed reading this tag!

I leave you with the most epic coffee gif I could find,

Dribble gif

Jordan

4 thoughts on “Coffee Book Tag

Tell us what you think:

