Book Tags

The Nintendo Book Tag

Book Tag 1


The Nintendo Book Tag was created by Sam over at Novels and Nonsense!


art animated GIF I was a huge fan of video games when I was younger. I passed the torch on to my sister (well, more like she took it and ran but I digress) since I no longer enjoy beating up fictional characters… because I love fictional characters. But, I really wanted to do this tag since, at one point, I played every Harry Potter video game, completed any Zelda quest I could get my hands on and stood on the coffee table in our living room and called my little sister and father loosers over winning Mario Kart.

1) NES (Nintendo Entertainment System): A Classic you want to read

I love Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice movie adaptation with Keira Knightly. I would love to sit down and read the book!

2) SNES (Super Nintendo): A Sequel you liked more than the 1st (can be a 2nd book in a series)

Salt and Stone by Victoria Scott! I didn’t care for Fire and Flood as much. You can find my reviews under the tab Diamond Reviews!

3) Nintendo 64: A book that revolutionized the way you look at the world

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer! This was the first book I read by myself… and the first “series” I completed. I will forever be grateful for this saga. It changed my life!

super nintendo animated GIF

4) Gamecube: A popular book that did not go over so well with you

*A note from the creator of this tag: (I love the Gamecube! This question relates to the fact that the Gamecube, at the time, was the worst selling Nintendo console. ie Popular company with a console that did poorly with the public)

Just Listen by Sarah Dessen. I went into this book blind and regret it. I prefer to stay away from the topic this book focused on. It is a cultural issue but I prefer to keep my opinions to myself.

5) Wii: A new favorite book

I recently finished (recent meaning I read it in June) The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings. (You can find my review by hovering over the Diamond Reviews tab) It was written by a Texan which rocks!

6) Nintendo Power: Favorite Graphic novel series or a series you want to start

Believe it or not I haven’t read a graphic novel. My mother dislikes then with a passion. I respect her and decided to wait until I was a little older because, even though I’ll be twenty (what?!) in February, she is one of my best friends and I trust her implicitly.

animated animated GIF

7) Super Mario: A Character that you’d love to squish like a Goomba

Keith from the 13 Little Blue Envelopes duology written by Maureen Johnson. If you haven’t read the second one you don’t know pain.

transparent animated Sticker

8) Zelda: A newer fantasy that you consider to be a modern classic

What is fantasy? Most books in my personal library (don’t get smart. I meant books that have a sword or dragon scales adorning their covers) border on paranormal and/or fantasy. Since I must answer this question I would say Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins because Harper is a classy gal.

I decided I don’t like this question due to my lack of knowledge with the fantasy genre. Give me a girl kissing a guy and I can tell you what that is… please don’t comment on this mini rant as I am ashamed. 😛

video games animated GIF

9) Samas-Aran: Favorite Sci-fi novel or one you want to read

Cinder by Marissa Meyer has been sitting on my shelf unread for quite awhile now. I would love to get to that one soon!

10) Pokemon: Book editions that you want to collect

Signed first editions of the Twilight Saga!

11) Donkey Kong: A book with original characters

Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski! I have never read a book told from a groups point of view the way Mlynowski wrote DETAI. I think each character had her/his own quirks but the story’s point of view still baffles me. How did she pull that off? Oh that’s right. She’s Sarah Stinking Mlynowski. 😉

nintendo animated GIF

12) Nintendo Fandom: Favorite Nintendo game(s) or game you really want

I mentioned two of my favorites at the beginning of this post. I also mentioned I don’t play video games often as the ones that usually enter my house suggest I kill fictional characters but I have been eyeing the new Mario Kart game for X-Box One.

I won’t be tagging anyone specifically but if you would like to try this tag out (even if you don’t play video games) you should! It was loads of fun. Happy reading.

Jordan

Tell us what you think:

